How to create user access to a web or mobile app

How to create user access to the web or mobile application

Suppose you want the person to be able to log in to the web application or use the My Attendance mobile application. In that case, you must create login details - users usually log in with their e-mail address entered in the 2 Contact card.

  1. Check all people to whom you want to send access data in the Human Resources agenda.
  2. Click on the Send system access invitation button at the top after marking them.
  3. A message with a link to login will be sent to the user's emails, which are stated in the card 2 Contact. This link will only be available for 3 days due to safety.

    Before sending the invitation, the system prompts you to choose where exactly to send the invitation:

    a) Work email

    b) Work or personal email - it is primarily sent to the work email, if it is not filled in, then to the personal email

    c) Personal or work email - sent primarily to personal, if not filled in, then to work

    d) Personal email

  4. This procedure also works when your users log in via SSO. In the dialog for sending an invitation to a user via email, select “The user will log in using: SSO Login.” When the invitation is sent, an SSO login (which is the same as the user’s email address) is created for that user, and they will receive an invitation via email with a link to log in to their company account. Therefore, such users do not need to create a password.

TIP: If you need to set a username and password for a user manually (i.e., without sending an invitation to their email), you can fill in the “Username” and ‘Password’ fields in the “3 Web Application Account” tab.

Permission groups

Select one or more permission groups to which the being edited person belongs in the 4 Permission groups card. Permission groups determine what rights this employee has available within the system. The Employees with own attendance group is default and includes all newly created users. This permission group grants you the right to view your own attendance and your own business trips. There are several default permission groups in the system after creating an account which can be changed later in the User Menu (your name top left) - Configuration - Permission groups.